terça-feira, 9 de agosto de 2005

Seis Peças, Op. 19

The Six Little Pieces, Op 19 illustrate Schoenberg’s ability to reduce the musical elements to their very limits. Each piece has its own form, miniature though it may be, and the mood of each piece is strongly contrasting in expression. The first five pieces were written in one day, February 19, 1911; the sixth, a piece reminiscing on the death of Gustav Mahler, was composed on June 17, 1911.

Leonard Stein presents Arnold Schoenberg’s Music, Fall 2001

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário